The power is out at work, which brought me to the library on a block where, luckily, there still is power. You realize how dependent you are on the juice that makes technology possible. I can’t go in the file room to file the stack of papers I have because there’s no light. The phones are out because they’re digital. No computers. No coffee, refrigerator, microwave. None of us brought our own laptops because we didn’t plan for the outage.

I actually came to the library to work on my school work, which was fine with my boss.

The computers here are very slow. As I type this, the words intermittently lag behind my tapping fingers. It’s more of a challenge to work on school work because of the transmission delays.

Today when I wrote in my daily calendar that I’ve been wanting to visit and post on my journal blog and that I’ve come close, but not yet, perhaps I planted an additional seed that somehow brought me to the page. It’s funny how things work out sometimes.

